Works Contact us
BEEF
Meat & More
Task

BEEF is a 10-year-old restaurant. We can confidently say that this is the main meat restaurant in Ukraine. Our task was to rebrand it in order to refresh and make the image of the restaurant more relevant. Make it more open to help attract a new audience, but stay close to the regular customers, of whom BEEF really has a lot. In addition, it was important to create tools for active digital communication.

Idea

We started with the brand name, removing the descriptor "Meat and Wine", which was perceived by many as the main name. Our logo is confident and minimalist. There is nothing superfluous in it, no clarifications and decorations. It is about focusing on the essence and thus sets the tone for the whole identity.

Concept

BEEF Identity is a combination of restrained typography based on Helvetica Neue font and line graphics. Typography is responsible for straightforwardness and minimalism, and lines – for the recognizable art component of the restaurant.

Graphics

The new BEEF symbol is a bull's head formed of lines. Lines that originate from a trademark make up a graphic. They can work as illustrations as well as functionally as separators.

More projects:
See all
Full view
unit.city

UNIT website

10th project for UNIT. Flexible, fresh, manageable

Full view

Ivan Dorn

Ivan Dorn tour

Full view

Jägermeister

Worldwide alcohol brand

Full view
hh.farm
Щастя Здоров’я

Щастя Здоров’я

The first Ukrainian vertical farms

Are you ready? Let's do it!

Turn the phone vertically.

Works Contact us
BEEF
Meat & More
Задача

BEEF — это ресторан, которому уже 10 лет. Можно сказать без преувеличения, что это главный мясной ресторан в Украине. Перед нами стояла задача провести ребрендинг, с целью освежить и сделать более актуальным образ ресторана. Сделать его более открытым, чтобы помочь привлечь новую аудиторию, но при этом остаться близким для постоянных гостей, которых у BEEF действительно много. Кроме этого, важно было создать инструменты для активной диджитальной коммуникации.

Идея

Мы начали с названия, убрав дискриптор "Мясо и Вино", которое многими воспринималось, как основное название. Наш логотип шрифтовой — уверенный и минималистичный. В нем нет ничего лишнего, никаких уточнений и украшательств. Он про фокус на суть и этим задает тон всей айдентике.

Концепт

Айдентика BEEF — это сочетание сдержанной типографики, которая строится на шрифте Helvetica Neue и графики в виде линий. Типографика отвечает за прямоту и минимализм, а линии за узнаваемую артовую составляющую ресторана.

Графика

Новый символ BEEF — голова быка, сформированная из линий. Линии, взявшие свое начало из фирменного знака, формируют графику. Они могут работать как иллюстрации, а также функционально, как разделители.

More projects:
See all
Full view

Unit

Innovation city

Full view

Foxtrot

Дари полезное!

Full view

Ivan Dorn

Ivan Dorn tour

Are you ready? Let's do it!

Turn the phone vertically.